

RVS PADMAVATHI AMMAL COLLEGE OF PHARMACY 3<sup>rd</sup> INTERNATIONAL DRUG DELIVERY CONGRESS (IDC 2019)



## **RVS PADMAVATHI AMMAL COLLEGE OF PHARMACY**

(Run by RVS Medical Trust) Kannampalayam, Sulur, Coimbatore-641402

With the blessings of

## Dr. K.V. Kupusamy

Chairman, RVS Educational and Medical Trust

The Management, Principal, Staff & Students Cordially invite you to the

3<sup>rd</sup> INTERNATIONAL DRUG DELIVERY CONGRESS (IDC 2019)

Friday 15th November 2019 at 9.30 am

On the theme

"Nanomedicine: Challenges in shaping the future of next generation

medicine"

Mr. Varun Krisana Vice President, RVS Educational and Medical Trust, Coimbatore Will preside over the function

**Dr. Prof. K. Chinnaswamy** Professor Emeritus, J.S.S. College of Pharmacy, Ooty has kindly consented to be the Chief Guest.

Dr. T.K. Ravi Principal, College of Pharmacy, Sri Ramakrishna Institute of Paramedical Sciences, Coimbatore is the Guest of Honor

## Felicitation

Dr. Imran Ahamed President & CEO, Jina Pharmaceuticals Inc., Libertyville, IL, USA. Dr. Hazrina Binti Ab. Hadi Associate Professor, Kulliyyah of Pharmacy, IIUM Kuantan Campus, Malaysia Dr. N. Subramanian Professor, Department of Pharmaceutical Technology, Anna University-Trichy Dr. A.N. Rajalakshmi Professor & HOD, College of Pharmacy, Mother Theresa Post Graduate Institute, Puducherry Dr. R. Venkata Narayanan Principal, RVS College of Pharmaceutical Sciences, Sulur

> Mr. P.S. Srivathsan, Executive Director, RVS Medical Trust Will address the function

Dr. C. Vijaya Raghavan, Principal, RVS Padmavathi Ammal College of Pharmacy Will welcome the gathering

Time	Programme
09.30 am-10.30 am Welcome Address	Inaugural function Dr. C. Vijaya Raghavan, Principal,
	RVS Padmavathi Ammal College of Pharmacy
Presidential Address	Mr. Varun Krisana, Vice President,
	RVS Educational and Medical Trust
Address by Organizing President	Mr. P.S. Srivathsan, Executive Director, RVS Medical Trust
Conference Highlight	Mr. A. Dinesh Raja, Asst Prof.,
	RVS Padmavathi Ammal College of Pharmacy
Chief Guest Address	Dr. Prof. K. Chinnaswamy, Professor Emeritus,
Guest of Honour	J.S.S. College of Pharmacy, Ooty Dr. T.K. Ravi, Principal, College of Pharmacy
	Sri Ramakrishna Institute of Paramedical Sciences, Coimbatore
Felicitation	By Speakers
Vote of Thanks	Mrs. R. Vanitha, Asst Prof.,
	RVS Padmavathi Ammal College of Pharmacy
	Scientific Session
10.30 am-11.15 am	Session 1: Speaker Name: Dr. Imran Ahamed
	Topic: Drug Delivery Systems: Innovation & Challenges In Developing New Drugs
	Chairperson: Dr. T.K. Ravi, Principal, College of Pharmacy,
	Sri Ramakrishna Institute of Paramedical Sciences, Coimbatore
11.15 am-11.30 am	Tea break
11.30 am-12.15 pm	Session 2: Speaker Name: Dr. N. Subramanian Topic: Nanoparticulate Systems for the Treatment of Ocular
	Disease
	Chairperson: Dr. J. Senthil Kumar, Principal,
10.15	Sree Abirami College of Pharmacy
12.15 pm-01.00 pm 01.00 pm-02.00 pm	Oral & Poster Presentation Lunch
02.00 pm-02.45 pm	Session 3: Speaker Name: Dr. Hazrina Binti Ab. Hadi
	Topic: Hydrogel – A Cutting Edge Delivery System For A Natural
	Wound Healing Promoter
	Chairperson: Dr. C.S. Kandasamy, Vice Principal, RVS College of Pharmaceutical Sciences
02.45 pm-03.30 pm	Session 4: Speaker Name: Dr. A.N. Rajalakshmi
	Topic: Nanotechnology in Ancient Medicine
	Chairperson: Dr. G. Geetha, Principal,
02 20 nm 02 15 nm	PPG College of Pharmacy, Coimbatore Tea break
03.30 pm-03.45 pm 03.45 pm-04.00 pm	Cultural Events
04.00 pm-04.30 pm	Valedictory Function
	Chief Guest: Dr. Hazrina Binti Ab. Hadi
Vote of Thanks	Mr. S.B. Manojkumar
	Asst Prof., RVS Padmavathi Ammal College of Pharmacy